Office of Conservation

Engineering Administrative>>

Drilling Permit & Reservoir Section

The Permits Section is responsible for the storage, filing and dissemination of well records, hearing transcripts, well test information, and historical production information. The Permits Section processes the following applications:

FINANCIAL SECURITY

PERMIT TO DRILL

AMENDED PERMIT TO DRILL

SUBSTITUTE UNIT WELL

SEVERANCE TAX RELIEF

ENHANCED RECOVERY PILOT PROJECT

DOWNHOLE COMBINATION

Additionally, the Permits Section processes the following administrative applications:

  • 29-E Exception
  • Multiple Completion
  • Selective Completion
  • Reservoir Reclassification
  • Enhanced Recovery Project
  • Alternate Unit Wells

Researching well files? Not sure where to start? Start with this guide to accessing data in SONRIS for detailed steps, or follow this link for a quick guide. Feel free to contact any of the staff below with specific questions.


Permits & Reservoir Section Contact Information

Physical Address
617 North Third Street
LaSalle Building, 9th Floor
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70802

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 94275
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804

Fax (225) 342-8701


Section Manager

Jeff Wells
(225) 342-5638
Jeff.Wells@LA.gov

Engineers

Russell McGee
(225) 342-4440
Russell.McGee@LA.gov

Carrie Wiebelt
(225) 342-9380
Carrie.Wiebelt@LA.gov

Mineral Production Analysts

Paula Chaney
(225) 342-5592
Paula.Chaney@LA.gov

Debra Persick
(225) 342-5830
Debra.Persick@LA.gov

Well Files

(225) 342-5551
Well.Files@LA.gov

Anthony Mele
Anthony.Mele@LA.gov

Patricia Wells
Patricia.Wells@LA.gov

REPORT AN EMERGENCY