Department of Natural Resources

Office of the Secretary Thomas Harris

 The Office of the Secretary serves as the department's executive management office. The Secretary is the chief officer of the department, in charge of its policy, administration, and operations.

The Executive Counsel is responsible for legislative matters, special projects, and advising the Secretary on administrative and operational functions.

The Undersecretary directs the Office of Management and Finance and its divisions.

Also within the Office of the Secretary is the Internal Auditor, Legal division, Public Information Office, Technology Assessment division, and the State Energy Office.