Office of Mineral Resources


Executive Division, LaSalle Building, 8th floor

Andrew Young
Assistant Secretary
Voice 225.342.4607
FAX 225.342.4527

Kristi Carpenter
Administrative Assistant 6
Voice 225.342.4543

Suzanne Hyatt
Administrative Assistant 5
Voice 225.342.0893

617 North Third Street (70802)
Post Office Box 2827
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70821-2827

The Executive Division of the Office of Mineral Resources performs general administrative duties for the State Mineral and Energy Board (Board) and manages overall office operations, including budget administration, personnel matters, and purchasing. The Division also manages professional services contracts that assist the Board and issues non-exclusive seismic permits for surveys over State-owned lands and water bottoms.